Felt Insomnia

Standard

When I have finished something I find really mentally challenging I usually find myself up to my elbows in felt; or some other arty/crafty past-time for a couple of days afterwards.

After my last university maths exam of Y2 I started to dream about felt.  Honestly.  After several nights full of felty dreams I unpacked my box of merino wool, which had been stashed in a cupboard for three years from my sixth form years, and created.

It took me in total about 15 hours (mainly post 8pm), spread over 3 days to get it out of my system but I’m pretty pleased with the end result.

Leave a Reply

